Defining the Terrorist Attack Cycle

MIN READFeb 23, 2012 | 16:30 GMT

People hold up pictures of victims at a commemoration ceremony 25 years after the terrorist attack on the Jewish community AMIA on 18 July 2019 in Buenos Aires, Argentina.

(Photo by Federico Rotter/NurPhoto via Getty Images)

The terrorist attack cycle takes place in six stages: target selection, planning, deployment, the attack, escape and exploitation....

image of globe

Connected Content

Article Search