Kyrgyzstan: Parliament Passes Controversial Foreign Agents Law

Mar 14, 2024 | 17:29 GMT

EU, Central Asia: EU-Central Asia Forum Pledges $10.8B for Transport Connectivity

Jan 30, 2024 | 19:52 GMT

Tajikistan, Kyrgyzstan: Negotiators Reach Breakthrough on Border Demarcation

Dec 5, 2023 | 16:05 GMT

Russia: Putin Attends CIS Summit Authorizing Observer and Partner Status

Oct 13, 2023 | 15:36 GMT

Kyrgyzstan: Government Inks Large Chinese Investments in Hydroelectric Power

Aug 2, 2023 | 19:17 GMT

Kyrgyzstan: Japarov Downplays Energy Sector Emergency Through 2026

Jul 26, 2023 | 17:21 GMT

Kyrgyzstan: President Proposes Executive Review Powers on Constitutional Court Rulings

Jul 20, 2023 | 17:27 GMT

U.S., Central Asia: Washington Prepares Measures Against Central Asia for Sanctions Busting

Jul 19, 2023 | 18:40 GMT
SnapshotsFeb 4, 2019
Russia, Kyrgyzstan: A Second Russian Military Base Moves Closer to Reality as Regional Security Realigns
SnapshotsJan 10, 2019
Kyrgyzstan: The Importance of an Anti-Chinese Protest in Central Asia
After 20 years of discussion, China, Kyrgyzstan and Uzbekistan are ready to move forward with a railway project to connect them.
Partner PerspectivesJan 19, 2018
China-Kyrgyzstan-Uzbekistan Railway to Improve Attractiveness of Central Asia
A political map of the Caucasus and Central Asia.
Partner PerspectivesNov 27, 2017
Kazakhstan and Central Asia: International Terrorism Without Borders
The question now is, have political transitions in Central Asia -- and the political systems of these countries in general -- stabilized and entered into a new, less volatile normal? The answer is more complex than the seemingly smooth changes taking place appear.
AssessmentsNov 27, 2017
Has Central Asia Stabilized?
SnapshotsNov 9, 2017
Uzbekistan, Tajikistan: New Energy Ties Power Better Relations
Load More