South Sudan
South Sudan


South Sudan: President Fires Police Chief Following Coup Rumors

Nov 15, 2023 | 17:51 GMT

South Sudan: President Kiir Pledges to Hold Elections in 2024

Jul 5, 2023 | 15:44 GMT

Sub-Saharan Africa, U.S.: Biden Administration to Send Emergency Food Aid to Horn of Africa

Apr 28, 2022 | 14:34 GMT

South Sudan: Government Hopes to Negotiate New Oil Production Quota With OPEC+

Oct 8, 2020 | 21:50 GMT

South Sudan, U.A.E.: Leaders Discuss Improving Bilateral Relations

Apr 25, 2019 | 15:39 GMT

Sub-Saharan Africa: Horn of Africa Countries Engage in Shuttle Diplomacy

Mar 5, 2019 | 16:33 GMT

South Sudan: Leaders Reach Peace Deal

Jul 26, 2018 | 19:51 GMT

North Korea: Pyongyang to Dismantle Nuclear Test Site, Invite Observers

Apr 30, 2018 | 13:45 GMT
Syrian loyalist forces move between buildings in the vicinity of the northern Kurdish-controlled city of Manbij, Dec. 30.
VideosDec 31, 2018
Three Geopolitical Events in the Week Ahead • December 31, 2018
SnapshotsFeb 20, 2017
South Sudan: Famine Affecting 100,000 Is Expected to Spread
AssessmentsSep 16, 2016
East Africa: Where Ambition Meets Reality
AssessmentsJan 22, 2016
For South Sudan, Peace Is Still a Distant Prospect
Stratfor's graphic of the day features a standout geopolitical map, chart, image or data visualization reflecting global and regional trends and events.
GraphicsDec 14, 2015
Paris Agreement Emphasizes Shift Away From Oil
Delegates attend a plenary session at the U.N. climate change summit in Paris on Dec. 9.
AssessmentsDec 13, 2015
Climate Agreement Will Only Hasten Transition Beyond Oil
Load More