Mali: Interim Military Government Announces Date for Constitutional Referendum

May 5, 2023 | 16:30 GMT

Mali: Transitional Government Postpones Constitutional Referendum

Mar 10, 2023 | 16:20 GMT

France, Mali: France Completes Withdrawal From Mali

Aug 16, 2022 | 15:42 GMT

Mali, Russia: Moscow Considers Sending Fuel, Food Supplies Following Delivery of Fighter Jets

Aug 11, 2022 | 16:22 GMT

Mali: Community Organization Warns Against Stigmatization of Fulani Following Jihadist Attacks

Aug 4, 2022 | 15:56 GMT

Mali, Algeria: Junta to Meet With Northern Rebel Groups Following Pressure From Algiers

Aug 2, 2022 | 16:50 GMT

Mali: Junta Expels MINUSMA Spokesperson

Jul 21, 2022 | 19:54 GMT

Mali: Bamako Announces Indefinite Suspension of MINUSMA Troop Rotations

Jul 14, 2022 | 17:09 GMT
Mali’s National Transitional Council holds a vote on a revised charter in Bamako, Mali, on Feb. 21, 2022. 
SnapshotsJun 28, 2022
In Mali, a New Law Promises Elections, but Not a Return to Civilian Rule
French soldiers patrol the streets in a village located in Mali’s Gao region on Dec. 4, 2021.
AssessmentsFeb 8, 2022
What France and Mali’s Fraying Relationship Means for the Sahel’s Security
Demonstrators in Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso, hold up photos of Malian coup leader Assimi Goita (who seized power in Mali for the second time in a May 2021 coup) and Burkina Faso coup leader Paul-Henri Sandaogo Damiba on Jan. 25, 2022.
On GeopoliticsFeb 7, 2022
Putting West Africa’s ‘Coup Contagion’ in Context
PodcastsFeb 3, 2022
Essential Geopolitics: Why So Many Coups in West Africa?
Colonel Assimi Goita (center) sits between other Malian military leaders during a meeting with an Economic Community of West African States (ECOWAS) delegation on Aug. 22, 2020. Goita seized power for the second time in a May 2021 coup.
SnapshotsJan 11, 2022
West Africa Sanctions Mali Over Delayed Polls. But at What Cost?
A British soldier leaves the Hombori area aboard a Chinook helicopter on March 28, 2019, during the start of the French Barkhane Force operation in Mali's Gourma region.
On SecuritySep 17, 2021
Jihadist Terrorism After the Taliban Takeover of Afghanistan
Load More